Project:Airline – The light post

I installed this light post today. I had to dig the hole and then cement it in the ground making sure not to cover the hole near the bottom of the post. Then I ran wiring and conduit through the ivy over to the corner of the house and up to the eve. I then tied into the floodlight powerline. The light comes on automatically whn it gets dark and it has a power outlet near the bottom so I can plug in random yard ornaments or something if I wanted.  Ive always liked the look of having a light post like this in this type of location because it greets visitors when they come by and allows them to see the side walk a little better. I also plan on adding some landscape lighting in this area also but I still need to sit down and plan and draw it all up. I see it in my head though and it already looks nice. 🙂

Leave a Reply

