meh…im alive

Im still alive and kicking…Not much going on these days really. Just working my ass off and not being appreciated for it.

Planning on going on a big hike next spring…”Camino De Santiago“. 500 mile hike from south of France down into Spain and then west to the coast. It will take a month. Im still trying to figure out how to leave my life for that long. Work isnt very receptive to it so it could be a good time to transition into a new job at that time. Who knows…its still so up in the air…I do know that im going though. Being alone and in another country is about the best “reset” I can think of that I still need.

Ill begin in and cross these…

Ill see this…

and this…

pray here(even though im not Catholic)…

and then I will end here in Muxia, Spain…

When I really start thinking about it, its kind of scary. I wont have anyone I can call to come get me, or be able to just pack it up and go home. I will know absolutely no one and wont even speak the languages. Its what I need but its still scary. If you believe all the little pictures with the quotes of people or sayings that are supposed to inspire you or whatever, then change and challenge is good. This trip will be good for me.

More on it all later when I figure out the how’s and when’s and even the if’s.

~S~

Comments are closed.