1 year of Crossfit

1YearOfCrossfit-800

What can I say? I guess the picture speaks for itself. I have been doing CrossFit for a year now and I can honestly say that im in the best shape of my life. Better than highschool which is what so many guys my age start trying to get back to. I know i would kick my ass if I could go back and meet my highschool self.

All total ive lost about 15 pounds but cut my body fat by over half and have added on a lot of muscle. Im down to 13.9% now and id like to stay right about there but add on about another 5 pounds of muscle. All i have done is go to CrossFit about 3-5 days a week and eat about 80% paleo. Its worked for me and I know if you put your mind to it you can have similar results.

I have a few other goals in mind for the coming year. Id like to do a few more competitions. Get ring muscle-ups, hit a few new milestones on my squat, deadlifts, clean and jerks, and snatches also.

I have to say that i could not have done this without my coaches and friends at Crossfit Pulse. They yell at me and i give them dirty looks but in the end I truly appreciate the push they give me. If you are in the area and looking for a good community and place to workout come by and see us there.

Leave a Reply

